SBDM Minutes

Site-Based Decision Making Council- Meetings are 4th Thursday of each month at 4:00

A. M. Yealey Elementary School has a team (The Site-Based Decision Making Council or S.B.D.M. Council) comprised of three teachers, two parents and the building principal. This council is the decision-making body for A. M. Yealey Elementary School. With the exception of the principal, the council members are elected for one and two year terms.

The S.B.D.M. Council meets regularly, usually once each month. Meetings are announced in advance and open to the public (except issues which require Executive Session). Parents/Guardians are encouraged to attend. The S.B.D.M. Council establishes policies and standards for Yealey School through committee input. Committees are comprised of parents and teachers. A wide variety of committees are in place, some yearly, some to address a specific concern. It is important that parents and teachers support the Council by serving on committees whenever possible. For further information about the S.B.D.M. Council and/or specific committees, contact the school or a council member.

Comprehensive School Improvement Plan (CSIP)

SBDM Policies

Closing the Achievement Gap

Continuous Improvement Diagnostic

Needs Assessment

Executive Summaries

School Assurances

Title I in Our School



Subject to change per principal discretion

July 23, 2020                                                                                      

August 27, 2020                                                                               

September 24, 2020                                                                       

October 22, 2020                                                                            

November 19, 2020                                                                        

December 17, 2020

January 28, 2021

February 25, 2021

March 25, 2021

April 22, 2021

May 22, 2021


SBDM Minutes

August 2019

September 2019

October 2019

November 2019

December 2019

January 2020

February 2020

April 2020

May 2020

July 2020

August 2020

September 2020

October 2020






Renee Turner (principal) chair

Tiffany Watkins (teacher) 1/2 year

Becky Courtney (teacher) 1 year 

Richard McFarland (parent) 1/2 year  

Robin Engel (parent) 1/2 year

Terri Bross (secretary)  Vanessa Vandergriff (teacher) 2/2 year