ESS Tutoring Schedule

Last Updated: 10/16/2020 5:28 PM

ESS (Extended School Services) tutoring has started for 20-21.  

This year, we will be offering both in person and virtual(via Google Meet) sessions for students needing content support and we have tutors in most content areas. Please review the attached schedule for more specifics on course tutors, days, and times.  This year we will be providing tutoring in English, Math, Science, Social Studies, Spanish, CTE, and ELL.

At this time, all tutors will do their best to provide both in person and/or virtual tutoring options. 

IN PERSON:  If a student prefers to meet with a tutor on campus, they can simply go to that tutor’s classroom by 2:45 PM(on the scheduled day).  (If they do not arrive in person by 2:52, tutors may not be available.)

VIRTUAL:  If a student needs to meet virtually, students are asked to email that tutor(no later than 12:00 PM) to request a Google Meet tutoring session for that day or another scheduled day.  Virtual tutoring sessions will be restricted to no more than 4 students to ensure the most effective support. 

We do have some tutors who are offering support on an appointment only/preferred basis.  Students are asked to contact that tutor no later than 24 hours in advance.  While all of our tutors will do their best to accommodate students, specific appointment times are not guaranteed.  Please encourage students to contact tutors sooner rather than later to ensure they can get the help they need.

Within the next couple weeks, students will be able to use an online scheduling platform to personally schedule tutoring.  More information will be shared with everyone once that process is set up and finalized. 

Specific questions related to our ESS Tutoring programs can be directed to Amy Grant at amy.grant@boone.kyschools.us

 

Schedule

This schedule is for in person tutoring.  For virtual tutoring, contact the specific tutor to arrange a time.

Larry A. Ryle High School

ESS Tutoring Schedule

2020 - 2021

 

ENGLISH

Tutor Name & Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Charity Ehrenberg

charity.ehrenberg@boone.kyschools.us

English 1

Mon-Thurs 2:45-3:45 (Beginning Oct 19)

134

Christy Carter

christy.carter@boone.kyschools.us

English 2

Mon-Thurs 2:45-3:45

130

Jill Howard

jill.howard@boone.kyschools.us

English 2

Mon-Thurs 2:45-3:45

126

Misty Johnson

misty.johnson@boone.kyschools.us

English 3

Mon-Thurs 2:45-3:45

141

Amy Grant

amy.grant@boone.kyschools.us

English 4

Mon-Thurs 2:45-3:45

142

Scott Buckler

scott.buckler@boone.kyschools.us

English Supports

By appointment*

TBD


 

MATH

Tutor Name & Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Katie Racke

katherine.racke@boone.kyschools.us

Alg 1 & Alg 2

Monday & Wednesday 2:45-3:45

235

Rachalle Brandt

rachalle.brandt@boone.kyschools.us

Geometry

Limited, By appointment *

250


 

SCIENCE

Tutor Name & Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Lisa Edmonds

lisa.edmonds@boone.kyschools.us

ICP, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science

Tuesday & Friday 2:45-3:45

218



 

SOCIAL STUDIES

Tutor Name & Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Heather Bloemer

heather.bloemer@boone.kyschools.us

World History & Social Studies Supports

Mon-Thurs 2:45-3:45

137


 

WORLD LANGUAGE

Tutor Name & Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Sra. Diaz Martin

mariaconsuelo.diaz-martin@boone.kyschools.us

Spanish

By appointment*

221


 

BUSINESS

Tutor Name & Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Lora Evans

lora.evans@boone.kyschools.us

Digital Literacy, MOS, Web Page Design

Wednesday & Thursday 2:45-3:45

124

Paige Noday

paige.noday@boone.kyschools.us

Accounting, Entrepreneurship, Business Management, Marketing

Monday & Tuesday 2:45-3:45 (Beginning November)

119

Brenda Klaas

brenda.klaas@boone.kyschools.us

Computational Thinking, C++ Programming and Digital Literacy

Monday & Wednesday by appointment*

118


 

Questions related to program offerings may be directed to Amy Grant, ESS Coordinator.  amy.grant@boone.kyschools.us