ESS Tutoring Schedule

Last Updated: 2/26/2021 6:50 PM

ESS (Extended School Services) tutoring has started for 20-21.  

This year, tutoring is being offered both in person and virtual(via Google Meet) sessions for students needing content support and we have tutors in most content areas. Please review the attached schedule for more specifics on course tutors, days, and times.  This year we will be providing tutoring in English, Math, Science, Social Studies, Spanish, CTE, and ELL.

At this time, all tutors will do their best to provide both in person and/or virtual tutoring options. 

IN PERSON:  If a student prefers to meet with a tutor on campus, they can simply go to that tutor’s classroom by 2:45 PM(on the scheduled day).  (If they do not arrive in person by 2:52, tutors may not be available.)

VIRTUAL:  If a student needs to meet virtually, students are asked to email that tutor(no later than 12:00 PM) to request a Google Meet tutoring session for that day or another scheduled day.  Virtual tutoring sessions will be restricted to no more than 4 students to ensure the most effective support. 

We do have some tutors who are offering support on an appointment only/preferred basis.  Students are asked to contact that tutor no later than 24 hours in advance.  While all of our tutors will do their best to accommodate students, specific appointment times are not guaranteed.  Please encourage students to contact tutors sooner rather than later to ensure they can get the help they need.

Specific questions related to our ESS Tutoring programs can be directed to Amy Grant at amy.grant@boone.kyschools.us

 

 

SCHEDULE

 

Larry A. Ryle High School

ESS Tutoring Schedule

2020 - 2021

ENGLISH

Tutor Name

Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Charity Ehrenberg

charity.ehrenberg@boone.kyschools.us

English 1

Mon-Thurs 2:30-3:45

134

Christy Carter

christy.carter@boone.kyschools.us

English 2

Mon-Thurs 2:30-3:45

130

Jill Howard

jill.howard@boone.kyschools.us

English 2

Mon-Thurs 2:30-3:45

126

Misty Johnson

misty.johnson@boone.kyschools.us

English 3

Mon-Thurs 2:30-3:45

141

Amy Grant

amy.grant@boone.kyschools.us

English 4

Mon-Thurs 2:30-3:45 and by appointment. 

142

Scott Buckler

scott.buckler@boone.kyschools.us

English Supports

By appointment*

TBD

 

MATH

Tutor

Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Rachalle Brandt

rachalle.brandt@boone.kyschools.us

Geometry

Limited, By appointment *

250

Robin Denigan

robin.denigan@boone.kyschools.us

Alg 1, Alg 2, Geometry, Prob/Stats, Engineering, Math Concepts, Integrated Math

Open Availability, Contact tutor to schedule.

210

Jennifer Klayer

jennifer.klayer@boone.kyschools.us

Alg 1, Alg 2, Geometry

Open Availability, Contact tutor to schedule. 

202

 

SCIENCE

Tutor

Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Lisa Edmonds

lisa.edmonds@boone.kyschools.us

ICP, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science

Tuesday & Friday 2:30-3:45

218

Tanya Baik

tanya.babik@boone.kyschools.us

ICP

Tuesday, 2:30-3:45, Contact tutor to schedule.

 

 

SOCIAL STUDIES

Tutor

Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Heather Bloemer

heather.bloemer@boone.kyschools.us

World History & Social Studies Supports

Mon-Thurs 2:30-3:45

137

 

WORLD LANGUAGE

Tutor

Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Chelo Diaz Martin

mariaconsuelo.diaz-martin@boone.kyschools.us

Spanish

By appointment*

221

 

CTE

Tutor

Email

Subject(s)

Schedule

Location

Lora Evans

lora.evans@boone.kyschools.us

Digital Literacy, MOS, Web Page Design

Wednesday & Thursday 2:30-3:45

124

Paige Noday

paige.noday@boone.kyschools.us

Accounting, Entrepreneurship, Business Management, Marketing

Monday & Tuesday 2:30-3:45 (Beginning November)

119

Brenda Klaas

brenda.klaas@boone.kyschools.us

Computational Thinking, C++ Programming and Digital Literacy

Monday & Wednesday by appointment*

118

Joanna Johnson

joanna.johnson@boone.kyschools.us

Agriculture

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday 2:30-3:30. Later times may be available by appointment. 

144


 

Questions related to program offerings may be directed to Amy Grant, ESS Coordinator.  amy.grant@boone.kyschools.us