Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
My Homepage

My Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Upcoming Activities
No Events or Assignments


Contact Info:

Erin.Pifer@boone.kyschools.us

Hello, hello! This is my fifteenth year teaching, my first at Ockerman Middle School! My first year of teaching was spent in seventh grade language arts (reading and writing), the next five were in 8th grade pre-algebra, algebra and geometry, followed by six years as a Library Media Specialist, than two years as a 7th grade PBL teacher and now I am back in the middle school Library Media Center.  I have lived in NKY pretty much my whole life and can't imagine living anywhere else. When I was your age I loved math class, reading books, art and P.E. the most. I love sports and have played a bunch of them (not all good) soccer, basketball, volleyball, cheerleading, gymnastics, softball, cross country, track, tennis, floor hockey, competitive swimming, and did stats for football when I was in school. I love sports! I come from a family of educators!  I have two older brothers; one is a Supervisor of Education, the other is in insurance, (but originally went to college to teach and still tutors). I have one younger sister who is a paralegal, but she also used to substitute teach. My mom is a retired elementary school instructor and my dad is a retired salesman. I went to three colleges; Valparaiso University, Northern Kentucky University and the University of Kentucky. My family and I enjoy being outside as much as possible :o)
When I'm not teaching you will usually find me outside, hitting the pavement as I enjoy running and biking in my free time, or hanging with my family and friends.